Gr33n

Last night rather then blog, I took some nyquil sinus nighttime and passed out cold. I almost didn’t want to wake up for my alarm this morning, which is rare. I slept in until a whopping 7:30!! Trust me, that truly is sleeping in. Go sickly me!

image

The usual kale, apple, and strawberry. I think that’s what it was anyway. It’s hard to remember when I’m drinking so many of these beasts! Reasons why I need to blog the day I drink them.

image

I had recently heart Dr. Oz has been touting green smoothies and I wanted to find his recommended drink! I did and I must say, it just might be my new favorite!
Here’s the recipe :

-2 cups spinach
-2 cups cucumber
-1 head of celery
-1/2 inch or teaspoon ginger root
-1 bunch parsley
-2 apples
-Juice of 1 lime
-Juice of 1/2 lemon

Blend in that order!
Not overwhelming in anyway. Something I’ve noticed is people try to mask the taste of the veggies with insane amounts of fruit. Why do that?! Veggies taste GOOD! Some do anyway.

In other news, I have something super exciting in the works baking wise! I have been asked not to divulge details just yet but I can promise it will involve baking, star wars, and vegan goodness!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,401 other followers

