Vegan Junk Food Giveaway!!

Wow, it’s been ages since I hosted a giveaway on here!! And thanks to the lovely Lane Gold, it is possible to do another one!

Literally, this is where I put the copy of the book I’m giving away. Why put it somewhere else for it’s photo op?!

So yes, I am giving away this beautiful copy that was sent to me by Adams Media (and might I add, the package was entitled to VEGANWHORE.WORDPRESS.COM. Thanks, Adam’s Media! Now my postman will think I’m some sort of tofu slut!)

Lane and I became friends via Twitter thanks to my oogling of the goodness that is her cookbook. Seriously, I love this book. I’ve made and posted quite a few this thus far, and it’s only the tip of the meringue pile!

So far I gave conquered :

- Blueberry Streusel Muffins pg.11

- Meatball Subwich pg. 36

- Sloppy Joes pg. 42

- Basic Pizza Dough pg.76

- Meatball Pizza with Peppers and Onions pg.81

- Pesto Chicken Pizza with Creamy Garlic Sauce pg. 85

- Red Velvet Whoopie Pies pg. 180

- Hawaiian Pineapple Coconut Bars pg. 194

- Coconut Cherry VODKA Bars pg. 206

- Chocolate Chunk Brownies pg. 211

Honestly, I tend to grow tired of cookbooks quite easily and banish them off to the shelf where they will be used for one maybe two recipes. A bad habit, I know, but I can’t help it!! There are so many wonderful vegan cookbooks on the horizon that need to be oogled over that I can’t concentrate on just one!

Well, this one, I can. This wonder will definitely be in my vegan cookbook arsenal for all of time.

For example, as most of you may know, I have been on the hunt for the perfect brownie recipe. I’ve searched high and low, rummaged through every cookbook I own and then some in order to find the most perfect brownie that reminds me of the box mixes of my younger years. The chocolate chunk brownies, yeah, those are them!

As the first recipe I tried in this book, imagine my wonder when, BAM!, right out the gate I had found the recipe I had been searching for!  It was definitely proof of things to come.

Okay, so onto the good stuff….

This giveaway is for one copy of Vegan Junk Food by Lane Gold, along with a super special bag of …

Yeah, that’s right. No vegan junk food stash is complete without marshmallows!

To Enter My Vegan Junk Food Giveaway :

1. Leave a comment below telling me your most favorite vegan junk food!

2. Tweet the following:

“Enter To Win a copy of Vegan Junk Food From Vegan Whore!(@Coughing_Colors  http://veganwhore.wordpress.com)

3. Follow @VeganLane AND @Coughing_Colors

Each item marks a new entry so make sure to post a comment telling me you did them! If you fail to tell me in the comments that you tweeted, it will NOT be counted!

The contest will be open until Monday, March 19th 2012.

Good luck and May The Force Be With You!!

 

38 thoughts on “Vegan Junk Food Giveaway!!

  1. Murdercakes says:

    Favourite junk food – are those whoopie pies on the cover? Those are a must try for me!

  2. Murdercakes says:

    I tweeted from my twitter account, @Spookeriffic

  3. Erin says:

    I neeeeed this cookbook! My favorite vegan junk food right now would be oatmeal creme pies from Sugar Skull’s recipe.

  4. kala says:

    My favorite junk food has to be vegan milkshakes, especially chocolate peanut butter ones! Thanks for the chance to win, this book looks awesome.

  5. kala says:

    And I now follow both of you on twitter! (@vegancraftastic)

  6. Denise LeBlanc says:

    Favorite vegan junk food – chips and dip with Tofutti Cream Cheese. Tweeting and following now! I need this book … @veganvamps

  7. kerry says:

    if i could make oatmeal creme pies vegan – that would be it
    tweeted from @lhnaturalhome
    following
    i have done your bidding, my master. now please enter me in your contest

  8. Anna says:

    My fave junk food is ice cream!

  9. I have A LOT of favorite vegan junk foods. But I guess my most favorite vegan junk food would have to be Alternative Baking Company’s cookies!! I never share it with anyone cause it’s my favorite and its vegan. Everyone else has so much options!~ Its my well kept secret of how amazing they are from all the non-vegans around me!

  10. Tweeted your following (@officialvsong)

  11. Following both of Y’all! :) (@officialvsong)
    Thanks!

  12. I follow both @VeganLane AND @Coughing_Colors

  13. Patty says:

    Just tweeted ur giveaway! Wld <3 to win a book!

  14. Shelly Brown says:

    My favorite junk food is vegan fried zuchinni, vegan brownies and vegan reubens!! Oh and I love french fries with disco gravy, vegan versions of big macs, and vegan ice cream. Can I say vegan one more time? I guess that makes me a vegan whore too! Oh!! And I tweeted and I followed. I’m @shellshows on twitter!!

  15. nik says:

    Vegan pretzels, alone or with hummus or salsa or smashed up into vegan ice cream. So addicting.

  16. VegAnn says:

    Clif bars are way too sweet … but so good for that fix.

  17. VegAnn says:

    Following @VeganLane AND @Coughing_Colors

  18. Marianna says:

    My favorite vegan junk food would have to be cookies of course!!! Chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin, peanut butter, snickerdoodle – I am not biased. As long as the cookies get in mah belly, I am happy!

  19. Marianna says:

    I am following @VeganLane AND @Coughing_Colors

  20. Marianna says:

    I tweeted too…I am on a roll today!

  21. Hindy says:

    My favorite junk food lately is anything with dark chocolate!

  22. Hindy says:

    I tweeted from @hindyg!

  23. Hindy says:

    Following both @VeganLane and @coughing_colors!

  24. mgonyeo says:

    I love anything vegan and chocolate!

  25. mgonyeo says:

    I Follow @VeganLane AND @Coughing_Colors on twitter.

    (@mgonyeo)

  26. Megan R. says:

    Hmm… I suppose my favorite vegan junk food is homemade cupcakes – esp those of “vegan cupcakes take over the world.” I may attempt a vegan version of Cadbury creme eggs this year…

    I’m following @veganlane and @coughing_colors on twitter. My handle is @mlrock83 – and I tweeted the message above :)

    Thanks for this opportunity!

  27. manda says:

    Umm… vegan chocolate.

  28. Lidia says:

    My favourite vegan junk food is Sweet Chili Doritos!

  29. Lidia says:

    Tweeted!

  30. Lidia says:

    Already follow Coughing_Colors! Followed @veganlane
    I’m @LidiaLF
    Hurray for cool contests!

  31. Jennifer says:

    I tweeted and am following! =)

  32. Jasmine B says:

    Granola Bars Yumm!
    @jasminebrownies

    I tweeted and followed both.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,400 other followers

