SEEfood! HA!

Vegan seafood.

Like most faux meat products, it seems almost blasphemous… But oh so intriguing!

Most vegans (notice I said MOST, not ALL) didn’t banish meat from their diets because they don’t taste good. No sirree! The TRUTH is what usually leads those with compassion to swear off the dead stuff. I know I for one was a disgusting meat lover of insane proportions once upon a time!

Which is why fake meat of all kids is so intriguing to me. I’m always on the look out for something that mimics meat in every sense, minus the dead aspect.

So imagine my shock when I found this FAUX SEAFOOD!

 

As the package says, it was So-Deicious!

 

I threw both boxes in the oven along with a tray of Crispy Crowns (my current horrible obsession) and after roughly 25 minutes of baking, they were perfect!

Part of why I used to love calamari was it’s chewy, rubbery texture. Don’t ask me why but it was enticing!! This product is the same. IDENTICAL. The flavor was spot on (from what I remember) and the texture was like chewing onĀ  a flavorful rubber band. The shrimp was dead on to it’s ocean dwelling counterpart, right down to the color!

Overall, yes, I will definitely be buying this again. I might even try to sneak it to my mother, who is a diehard seafood fiend.

2 thoughts on “SEEfood! HA!

  1. I will be searching these little yummies out! Thank You!

  2. Melissa says:

    Where did you get it? Trader Joe’s? Whole Foods? Inquiring minds… well, you know.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,395 other followers

