Mystery Tea and Food Stuff

ISA DOES IT FOOD!

 photo IMG_0788_zpsf8f23378.jpg

Breaded Tofu with Pesto and Cauliflower.

The tofu was meant to be fried, but I refused and opted for baking.

The pesto, well, it hid the cauliflower well.

Simple and delicious, the tofu is bound to be common place in my house from now on.

 photo IMG_0879_zpsdabde81f.jpg

The name of this escapes me but I do remember it was meant to resemble Beef-eroni…. but with LENTILS! It was truly a work of art.

 photo IMG_0886_zpsef2374e6.jpg

Tempeh Orzilla.

It was definitely an odd mix of ingredients. Orzo, tempeh, sun-dried tomatoes, spinach, and nooch. It was one of the first things from this book that was just OKAY.

Gorgeous to look at, the flavors were lacking. It was just bland.

Not everything in the book could possibly be mind blowing, right?

Prior to receiving my camera for Christmas, I made a good deal of other things from this book. Everything escapes my mind right now (I blame the TV blasting The Taste and my urge to punch the “vegetarian” girl in her twat.

On a side note, I have a question to pose you, my lovely readers.

Anyone know what this mystery tea is?

 photo IMG_0874_zpsa6fd2973.jpg

 

I purchased this at Wegman’s in their tea section and I was an idiot and tore the label off. Obviously it’s a green tea. I seem to remember it was extremely expensive when purchased by the pound. Oh, and it tastes of nori, which isn’t all that shocking.

Anyone?

4 thoughts on “Mystery Tea and Food Stuff

  1. Laura says:

    It all looks delicious – but I can’t help with a tea ID – sorry!

  2. spatrick1346 says:

    All the food looks awesome! And I had a Teavana tea that looked really similar… But I don’t have the label either!!

  3. Kristen says:

    That is Chinese Sencha green tea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,397 other followers

