Zanzabar!

Life the past few days has been a roller coaster of emotions. Since returning from my sisters horrid wedding, I hav been an emotional wreck. Stress and random other issues have gotten to me and I haven’t known how to cope and have kept my mouth shut. When I become upset, I do NOT want to talk about it. Usually. Life is depressing and horrible enough without spewing my problems out onto others.

All is well now. Or at least, buried back inside. I’m good at hiding things! Teeheehee.

Either way, this entry is not about it. It is about the wonderful foods I have created in the past few days!

First of all, let us discuss this :

THE GREATEST MUFFIN I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF MAKING/EATING!

Lemon Poppy Seed.

I’m drooling while wishing I had more.

I put enough poppy seeds in these bitches to fail a drug test multiple times over. They were amazing! Spelt and brown rice flours came together nicely to make this the healthiest, densest, spiciest (apple butter!) bit of awesome to ever be encased inside of a muffin wrapper. I died and went to heaven……12 times over.

This plate was a major ethnic mashup. Steamed kale, chana masala (which I’m a flaming moron and didn’t realize I didn’t have chickpeas ((I KNOW, RIGHT?! SHAME ON MEGAN!)) and used black eyed peas instead), and thai tofu.

Let me make something clear. The BEST way of preparing tofu, at least in my book, is to dry fry the sucker. It sucks up the flavors nicely.

And lunch today is :

Not sure what to call this, despite the fact you really can’t see for yourself. It was the guts of a pot pie with biscuits on top! Divine. Truly divine.

And for now, I must end this entry.

More to come later. I have to review a cheesecake 🙂

3 thoughts on “Zanzabar!

  1. ieattrees says:

    Yay for testing positive for opiates! I had poppyseeds today TOO!! 🙂
    That all looks delicious… and I’m fully prepared to be jealous of that upcoming cheesecake review.

  2. Jacobian says:

    the food seems nice.really would like to try it though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

