Eye of Raw, this entry is for you…..

My journey with kombucha has been a pleasent and fulfilling one.

I have successfully done two batches of this wonderful drink and the time has finally come to share it with someone else! I am handing off my baby scoby to Mariesa, a wonderful woman I have come to know via Twitter. We met in person a few weeks back and I just loved her energy. I told her about my adventures with kombucha and she seemed anxious to try it herself! Well, now she will get that chance.

All of this looks like placenta to me, but hey, it makes a tasty drink. The one on the bottom is the mother, while the baby is on top. Typical mother/daughter.

So yup, these pictures are to show Mariesa what she has in store for her come Friday when i stop in to her raw cafe with starter tea and a scoby!

Be jealous.

Leave a Reply

