This is NOT a Post About Condoms

I think I may slowly be removing myself from the funk I have been in the past few weeks. Lacking any sort of ambition when it comes to the kitchen has been depressing. I LOVE being in the kitchen and for the past few weeks whenever I went to make something, I would fill with dread. I did NOT want to be in there for more then a few minutes. It was just so overwhelming.

Now I am proud to say I am becoming normal Megan once again and can’t seem to make my way out of it!

Spiralized Yellow Squash with Teriyaki and Black Sesame Seeds (all RAW and all YUMMY!)

My failed attempt at Blueberry Grunts. This is the only picture you get from this, since it was such a epic fail that i hid my camera from myself. No one will ever see the evidence of that failure.

Mmmmm…..Peach Cobbler.

Ever notice that I have a major problem getting food out of the caserole dish/pie pan/etc? Yeah, wel I do. It rarely stays as beautiful as it once was when in the pan, and this makes me sad. You would think that for as long as I have been enjoying cooking (a few years) that i would have mastered such a thing by now. Yeah, nope.

Peach Preserves!

I made out like a bandit at the farmers market on Saturday. 10 pounds of peaches for six dollars! Hot damn! I have some more in the fridge, fending off spoilage, and am unsure what to do with them. Ideas?!

5 thoughts on “This is NOT a Post About Condoms

  1. Protesting this post not being about condoms. Also, your blog looks different every time I come here. 😛

  2. Jacobian says:

    looks delicious though.you made it yourself then?very creative. 🙂

  3. veganwhore says:

    I can’t make up my mind how I want it to look!! Every layout sucks 😦

  4. Your yellow squash and teriyaki with spaghetti looks yum! Can’t wait to try it on my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

