My First Recipe Share, and OH MAN, It’s a Doozy!

I have never ever had the balls to share a recipe of my own with anyone. Not ever. I’m always frightened that it’s only good to me and that others will hate my guts. Unrealistic, I know.

I’ve been craving brownies hardcore the past few days so I chose this to be the item I conquered on my day off. Oh, but I didn’t want simple brownies. I wanted the best damn brownies ever to grace the planet earth, and my tummy. Not to toot my own horn or anything, but these babies are pretty splendid.

Blueberry Mouth Explosion Brownies


  • 1 1/3 C Sugar (I ONLY use Florida Crystals)
  • Egg Substitute Equivalent to 1 egg (this is a good place to sneak some flax in)
  • 3/4C Organic Unsweetened Applesauce
  • 1/2 C Water
  • 1 1/2 T Vanilla
  • 1 1/3 C WW Flour
  • 3/4 C Cocoa
  • 1t Baking Powder
  • 1/2t Salt
  • 3/4 C Blueberry Preserves

I don’t mix things together seperately for the most part (wet and dry) and had absolutely no problem mixing everything in together MINUS the blueberries. After mixing, pour into a greased 8×8 pan and let sit for a minute or two so the batter has a minute to even out. Take the preserves and plop some on top of the batter so that it is sporadic and can easily be swirled. swirl until your little heart is content, making sure not to completely mix the preserves in.

Throw these bad boys in the oven for 30-40 minutes (depending if you like your brownies gooey like me or more cake-like) at 400 degrees.

Please don’t beat me if these suck for you. This is my first recipe, so be gentle!

4 thoughts on “My First Recipe Share, and OH MAN, It’s a Doozy!

  1. These look delicious! I can make some spectacularly elaborate desserts, but somehow I always manage to screw up brownies. Maybe these will be different? *crosses fingers*

    • veganwhore says:

      Its always the simple ones the greatest bakers mess up! Good luck and let me know how these go 🙂 Also, they may need a bit longer baking time. That was the one thing I didn’t figure out perfectly 😦

  2. Steph says:

    Yum! These look awesome and delicious (I love blueberries!). May have to give ’em a try!

  3. Looks your first recipe-share is a yummy one. I’m fairly certain I would NOT hate your guts after making that. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    BTW, I’m your care package swap partner, according to an email from Ms. Lindsay. I’m gonna email you now. I look forward to the swap. I’ve done Lindsay’s swaps for two years now, and it’s always super fun!!

Leave a Reply

