Buddha Would Be Proud!

Just a quick update on the wonderfulness known as TONIGHT’S DINNER :

 

I’ve said it once and I will say it again :

 

I NEED A READ FREAKING CAMERA!

 

While the fella’s Droid X does satisfactory work, I need a camera that can actually do justice for the foods I eat. Since I am the type of person that would rather see a delicious meal prepared and plated compared to a work of art (please don’t shoot me), it seems only fit that I get a good camera….sometime.

Anyway, this delightful meal is called Buddha’s Delight Stew.

It. Was. Bangin.

Chock full of green beans, carrots, baby corn, mushrooms, broccoli, seitan, and other random things, it was by far the best thing I have made all week! Creamy and filling and crisp and clean feeling and AHHHH!! SO good.

I still amaze myself sometimes 🙂

Okay, done with the food geeking.

4 thoughts on “Buddha Would Be Proud!

  1. The Buddha’s Delight Stew looks like the perfect item for a cold winters day.

  2. That looks fantastic! Seitan makes just about anything awesome! As does tons of veggies!

Leave a Reply

