Vegan MoFo Newb (but that’s all about to change)

That’s right kids.

I’m doing it.

I’m now a Vegan Mofo.

I’m hoping this will be the kick-start I need to get back into the routine of blogging, while at the same time being apart of something awesome.

LET THE FUN BEGIN!!

 

The first item up for business today is this lovely casserole that I prepared for dinner tonight! Thanks to Isa, the fella and I ate well tonight. A layer of potatoes, tofu/Daiya mixture, followed by a tempeh layer. NOM-to-the-mutha-fuckin-NOM!

Also made tonight were these lovely Glazed Apple Cider Cookies. Mmmmm. Perfect for this freezing cold autumn day!

Close up!

The cookie recipe came from this adorable cookie book I picked up the other day (and for the record, I’m damn glad I bought this!)

See that face?

It’s me busting a nut over this book.

Since the purchase, I have made two different cookies (the above and the sugar cut outs, along with the buttercream icing) and I have to say….. they were both truly breath taking.

This gal deserves notoriety.

 

Well kids, that’s it for Day 1 of Vegan MoFo! Many many more days to come!!

I leave you with this final picture…..

Look what came in the mail for me today!!!!!

8 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Newb (but that’s all about to change)

  1. Wow, what recipe is that potato thing? It looks fantastic–I could probably eat an entire pan of it, lol!

    I’m doing Vegan MoFo, too. Here’s to a tasty November!

  2. Laura Jill says:

    Awesome, Megan–so glad you’re doing MoFo! Those cookies look DELISH. And I LURVE the Star Wars ornaments!!!!

    Good luck from one MoFo to another!

    xoxo,
    LJ

  3. I want that cookie book!!

  4. Casserole looks awesome as do the cookies.
    Happy MoFo’ing.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

