It Isn’t Throw-up, I swear!

Okay, I know this looks like what it says it isn’t but I SWEAR I’m not lying.

Eggplant, Lentil and Rice Pilaf is what it is. Found on page 165 of 500 Vegan Recipes.

You see, I have a love affair with eggplant. It’s lovely and delicate flesh, spongy insides, and the way it sweats thus making it a creamy blob of greatness….. Mmmm….. What about those words doesn’t make you swoon?!

Since tonight I am working late (until 8:30) thus making it nearly impossible for me to come home and cook dinner, I prepared it slightly early. *cough*9am*cough*

Either way, that’s all I have in the way of Vegan MoFo stuff today! Now time to prepare for a afternoon/evening of running kids around and waiting for Boy Scouts. Joy.

2 thoughts on “It Isn’t Throw-up, I swear!

  1. mollyjade says:

    How was it? I have that cookbook, and I’m always dying to hear recipe reviews from it.

    • veganwhore says:

      To be honest, I have yet to have anything terrible from that book! Everything I’ve made has been out of this world and beyond expectations.

      As for this stuff, this is my 3rd time making it.
      Hope that answers your question 🙂

Leave a Reply

