A Boring Post (Vegan MoFo Day 6)

Taco Pizza!!!

Pinto bean base, salsa, taco sauce, green chilies, chorizo, black olives, more taco sauce. Voila!

 

Yes, I realize I skipped over Day 5 of Vegan MoFo. You want to know why? The extent of what I cooked yesterday was Gardein Chickn Tender thingys and tater tots. After working a twelve hour day, I was not in any sort of mood to go all out in the kitchen.

As for today, I spent my morning at the farmers market with the fella. Leeks, PURPLE broccoli, eggplant, and Honeycrisp apples were the extent of the purchases made. The broccoli was so absolutely gorgeous in color that I just had to buy it, despite the fact I have roughly five heads of normal broccoli in my fridge already. WHO CARES?! It’s PURPLE!!

After the farmers market, we found ourselves at my mothers, being dragged out for breakfast. Not that we complained since it was a free meal! After that, we talked her in to getting a new cell phone. A fancy schmancy touch screen that she hasn’t put down in roughly 8 hours. Silly mother.

After that, I found myself at work. Work was spent getting Spencer to nap and watching How To Train Your Dragon while he was passed out cold. Then home to make the pizza.

And wow. I just LISTED what I did today. That seems far too plain for me.

Don’t judge. Look at the pizza and be jealous.

3 thoughts on “A Boring Post (Vegan MoFo Day 6)

  1. There was simple not enough TMI in this post. šŸ˜‰
    That pizza looks fantastic!

  2. I am totally jealous of that pizza. It is truly awe-inspiring! šŸ˜€

  3. Mo says:

    There is nothing boring about that pizza!

Leave a Reply

