Okie Dokie, Artichokey!

Anyone that knows my dude is well aware of the fact that he is a man of few words. He is never very descriptive, tends to keep to himself when around others, and is never demanding.

So you can understand how it came as a shock to me when he actually spoke up and asked me to make him something.

What did he ask for, you wonder?

VEGAN SPINACH ARTICHOKE DIP.

What WHAAAAT?!

Yeah, complete shocker to be honest. I was surprised it wasn’t the real thing he wanted, but no…I’ve brainwashed him real good-like to crave vegan food. HIGH FIVE!

So anyway, thanks to Vegan Celebrations by Alicia Simpson, I was able to make his dream a reality.

See, to me that looks repulsive. To him, it was heaven on earth. He ate the whole 8×8 pan in two days, minus a small chip full for Alisha (because she is the Spinach Artichoke Dip master). I didn’t even try a single bite because honestly, I’m a pussy when it comes to most white creamy things. Make fun of me if you must but I am okay with myself for this irrational fear.

Either way, he truly loved it which in turn made me happy.

I also made this very similar looking dish just yesterday!

Creamy Rice and Spinach Casserole!

I love me a good casserole and this was by far one of the best.

Truly.

And for the sake of me being a cookie whore, I shall share tonight’s creation.

Chewy Banana-Banana Cookies!

I have quite a few overripe naner’s but could only manage to use one in this recipe. Any ideas on what to do with the rest OTHER THEN nanner bread? I’m totally over that stuff.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Okie Dokie, Artichokey!

  1. Jordan says:

    Mmmmmmm, vegan food! Now make me a sammich!

Leave a Reply

