Whore Food (Literally)

Alright, when I last ended I was in the midst of making cinnamon rolls. Curious as to how they turned out? Didn’t think so, but I’m sharing anyway.

Awwww, maaaan! Look at that beauty!? I had the billriant idea of shoving 8 cinnamon rolls into a 8×8 pan for baking. Yeah, not such a good idea. The large amounts of butter (SHHHHHHHH!) overflowed onto my pizza stone and onto the bottom of my stove. Needless to say, the pizza stone is ruined. I’m not pleased. I expect my money back, The Joy Of Vegan Baking!

Yes. Mmm.

So the tree is officially down. Not going to lie, my eyes may have leaked a little. So much time and love put into it, only to have it die in my livingroom. What a shame.

Looking forward to you next year, I do.

The Wegman’s by my house has thrown most of it’s Nature’s Market Place on sale, which led me to go on a shopping spree of tinctures, teas, and other random ingredients that I have long yearned for. This line was one of them. Three dollars each! Take a moment to let the jealousy run out of your system.

Now comes the dilemma, what should I do with it?! It has to be something amazing and mind blowing. Something that will make me want to buy these items at full price. Ideas?

Miso Udon Stir Fry with Greens and Beans along with a side of Shaved Brussel Sprouts!

Okay, and the thing that inspired me to name this post what I did,

Quinoa Puttanesca!

‘Puttanesca’ is an adjective derived from  ‘puttana’, which means  ‘whore’.
The pasta sauce gets its name because it is easy to prepare; explanations vary as to exactly how this works. For example:

“Legend has it that Puttanesca was named for a sauce made by the “working ladies of the evening” who used a combination of savory and aromatic ingredients most available to them that were quick to prepare, and included olives, capers and fresh tomatoes.”

Oh, Isa. Isa, Isa, Isa.

THAT is why you are my favorite chef ever.

4 thoughts on “Whore Food (Literally)

  1. Noelle says:

    MY GOODNESSS! I am jealolous!!! Those Coconut products are wonderful. I have mine labeled with recipes “Coconut Secret” so come and check out my website for recipes. It is delicious! Congrats. Want to send me some>>>?????

  2. We probably wont have a plethora of original gourmet recipes to share though there may be a few but we can point you to recipes or restaurants we like that were created by other talented people or maybe just let you know what weve pulled out of our freezer . We were both thinking about orange sticky buns that weve had in the past and it just so happens that my parents in Florida sent us a box of beautiful tangerines for Christmas. Then put them on a cooling rack and allow them to cool completely before you drizzle on the icing that you made by whisking together the powdered sugar and tangerine juice.The sweet rolls were scrumptious but just so you dont think that were all about indulgences we had a nice healthy spinach salad for dinner.

  3. melly says:

    okay, the chickpea cutlets look awesome. i WANT. i totally love chickpeas.

    also, i’m just wondering why your pizza stone is ruined. just the oil/butter overflowing on it? that shouldn’t ruin it… give it a dark spot, maybe. did i miss something else that happened to it?

  4. melly says:

    (and i just realized that the cutlets weren’t even IN this post, but one later, but since i read them all at once, i got confused. sorry!!)

Leave a Reply

