Farmer’s Market and How I Managed To Control My Urge To Chug Syrup

Hey.

HI.

It’s been awhile.

My life was recently thrown for a loop when my bestieface decided to be a skankzilla and move to Chicago. Yeah, I blame that for my lack of posting lately. #EXCUSE

Anyway, to kick myself back into the real world (known as blogging) I am posting my finds from the Farmer’s Market this morning!

Two ginormous porch tomato plants! I was planning to do another garden this year, but the more I thought about it, I decided against it. The soil freaks me out. One of the first things our then future landlord said to us was “You might not want to plant anything in the backyard. Who knows what kind of chemicals are back there. Old lead paint from the chipping house, etc.” Thanks, Dave. Sufficiently freaked out.

When Andrea was here last weekend, we bought a loaf of this bread and managed to devour most of it by the time we left the FM parking lot. This week, I will tackle two loaves!! BAHAHAHA! Such a bread whore….

Oh, isn’t my FM basket adorable?! YEAH!

After the fella took this picture I said to him “Dear, we need to have a picture taking lesson.” At which point I showed him how to tilt my camera and how to take a flattering picture of me. This one looks like I had a stroke. Aw hell, I don’t really give a crap. The only thought in my head at that moment was how to manage rolling around in syrup while also getting ready for work…..and then squeegee the syrup off my body for later use.

Yup, I think about that sort of thing sometimes.

Last but not least is a picture of my current hair situation. People keep asking me “DID YOU DYE IT AGAIN?!” or “YOU LOOK LIKE A RAINBOW!” How clever……..

THE FADE! It’s purdy.

 

P.S. – TWO WEEKS UNTIL I GET TO GO TO PENNSYLVANIA AND DINE ON VEGAN TREATS WITH KELLY AND HANG WITH NATALIE! Squeee!

3 thoughts on “Farmer’s Market and How I Managed To Control My Urge To Chug Syrup

  1. DermiePie says:

    this makes me miss you SO hard.

    also, I love Dave.
    also, that bread was wicked good…too bad WE COULDN’T FIND DIET COKE.
    also, your basket makes me feel like I’m on drugs.

  2. FoodFeud says:

    You did NOT tell us how WE can manage the urge not to chug syrup!

Leave a Reply

