An Ugly Dinner Never Tasted So Good!

image

image

image

Lack of color on a plate is usually a telltale sign of things to come, taste wise. In my experience, if it isn’t pretty, it tastes like shit.

I should vow right here and now to only eat pretty things.

I was hankering for some good, healthy grub for my dinner last night and that’s just what I had!

Seaweed salad is my favorite salad, hands down. Arame, wakame, nori, dulse flakes and a bit of kelp all makes for the perfect green, slimy salad. I heart that stuff so much. So. So. Much.

Quinoa was cooking up in a giant batch as well. To wash it down, my new obsession, Happy Herbivores Green Pumpkin Smoothie! I had one for dinner last night and a double this morning. Pumpkin extremeeee!

Oh, and for dessert, Pumpkin Bran Muffins from Vegan Brunch.
Simple, ugly, yet mouth watering and divine!

Am I the only seaweed fiend? Who else is with me?!

4 thoughts on “An Ugly Dinner Never Tasted So Good!

  1. Betsy says:

    Hijiki! with sauteed garlic and toasted sesame oil-

  2. Betsy says:

    whats in the pumpkin smoothie?

  3. Murdercakes says:

    I love seaweed salad, but never learned to make it myself. I *have* to order it every time I’m eating out and it’s on the menu.

Leave a Reply

