Lady Date Revised

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m off for the next three days and I am super thankful! I need a break from the plague house (as of last count, two of the five kids have strep throat) and i just want to spend time in my own home for once. I feel disconnected from my life.

The only plans I really had were today when Alisha and i decided a trip to Ithaca was in order.

We go ever so often to stock up on things from Green Star Co-Op and usually get a meal at Moosewood. It’s worth the 50 minute drive for sure. Something about Ithaca is very homey. The fella days its all the hippies, and he may be right. I mean, how many places have kombucha on tap? Not many that I know of!

Anyway, Moosewood was mind blowing as usual. Butternut Stew, olive plate, and house salad with lemon tahini dressing. As I type this, I’m devouring the leftovers. I even saved the salad! Droooool.

We left Moosewood and made our way to Ithaca Bakery where I bought a loaf of sourdough and a rosemary salt focassia. I had never been but have had their bread many times. I makes me want to make my own sourdough starter!! Anyone know how?!

Green Star is…. Heaven. The bulk alone makes my day, not to mention they sell the giant slabs of tempeh, buckets of earth balance, and buckets of Ithaca tofu.

Let me state, if any of you ever get a chance to try Ithaca tofu, do it. Something about it makes it completely perfect. The texture, the clean taste, everything. It truly is PERFECT. the company also makes tofu kahn which is marinated and baked tofu. Simple, right? Yeah, no. The flavors in it give it a cheese like flavor and texture. As I unpacked my groceries, i devoured nearly an entire block. That odd picture of me holding a brown block? That’s the tofu kahn!

Unflavored vegan geletin was another great find. Cake flavored jello shots? Yes please.

Oh, a many of you know, I love me some fake meats and instant potatoes. I found Field Roast hot dogs for the first time and instantly imagined spaghetti-o’s, vegan style. Some of those cut up inside, yum! And I had no idea Bob’s made instant potatoes! Omg.

So many good things.
So much to make.
I need a nap just thinking about it!

One thought on “Lady Date Revised

  1. kala says:

    That tofu looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

