Ram, Bam, Thank You Ma’am!

Can we just call every month VeganMofo? During MoFo, I had the kick in the pants I needed to blog nearly everyday. Now that it’s over, I can’t seem to find the same motivation that October held. Maybe it has to do with not having a computer? Maybe with the fact that I want to throw my phone out the window most days? Or maybe I have decided to become a Breatharian?

Yeah. I can join a cult and become a Breatharian!! No thinking necessary. Weeee!!

So I’ve been holding onto a package of kelp noodles for quite sometime. There is something about them that always spooked me and caused me to cower in fear of these clear looking worms. I literally would push the container aside to avoid them in the cupboard.

The other day, I sprouted the balls and decided to nut up or shut up.

New favorite? I think so. The crunchy texture of them adds a new way of enjoying noodles.

A bit of tamari, burnt broccoli, and some sesame seeds and bingo!

Miss Celine Stein and Miss Newman, well, those two are my idols. The recipes they have developed are near perfection and I can’t seem to sing their praises enough.

Cinnamon-Y Breakfast Cereal Cookies are all up in my freezer, neatly packaged in separate paper bags, just waiting to be retrieved every morning on my way to work. A quick trip in the toaster and voila, it’s as if they just came out of the oven.

So Delicious Coconut Nog : It is EXACTLY like I remember dairy-based nogs tasting like, but better! The dairy crud is thick and when enough is ingested, gives you the worst tummy ache of your life. It’s coconut counterpart has a far superior taste, texture, and the tummy ache isn’t nearly as intense!

That’s right, I drank so much the worst time it hit my lips that I gave myself nog-rot. I’m coining that term.

I had told the fella I was interested in trying the recipe for the french toast that comes on the side of the package since I’ve never had french toast and I figured now was as good of a time as any! That was when the fella piped in with “Hey, I know ow to make french toast. I’ll do it.”

WIN!!!!!!!!!

He made me french toast.

Panty drop.

Scramble, with carrot! Isn’t it pretty?

So concludes my random foods post of the past week.

Quick, someone force me to blog. DO IT.

2 thoughts on “Ram, Bam, Thank You Ma’am!

  1. Betsy says:

    keep blogging- you’re too good at it to quit

  2. You should blog more, you’re a very witty writer!

Leave a Reply

