KETCHUP TIME!

 

HELLO!!! HIIII!!!

 

It’s been a week or so since I last updated and I feel neglectful. Again. The newness of the Vitamix sort of wore off and I haven’t been making smoothies on a daily basis as I was this time a few weeks ago. My schedule has been hectic and after surviving a month long sickness, I just haven’t regained all of my energy. It’s getting there though!

I figure rather then separating all of the themed posts I would simply throw everything together in one neat little post. ISN’T THAT EXCITING!?

 

Vegan Sloppy Joes. WHAT OF IT?!

On a whim, I ran to Price Chopper to get one simple thing and came out with a weeks worth of groceries. One of my finds? THIS!

I adore the sausages so I had to try the pepperoni. Not bad, that’s for sure. Nothing amazing either. I will stick to MAKING my pepperoni, a la Joni Marie Newman and Celine Stein’s recipe in The Complete Guide To Vegan Substitutions.

WHATWHAT?! GIANT TVP?! I’m down.

The pizza the pepperoni plopped itself on. Pesto is fantastic and my best friend for life.

Slow cooker beef stew?! *drool*

Everything about this dish was perfect and it made me fall in love with my slow cooker a little more. I used two packages of Gardein beef tips, and they completely made the dish perfect.

 

 

MEATBALLS!

THIS IS WHY I MADE THE MEATBALLS!

Coconut flakes and dried cherries soaked in cupcake vodka.

Slow cooker Atomic Pecan Meatloaf. Yeah. Um. I like vegan versions of the foods I grew up with. Identical when cold to my grandmothers meatloaf. Makes fantastical meatloaf sandwiches!

The masterpiece that had the boozy cherries and coconut! So good. SO.SO good.

My two cookbooks at the moment are The Vegan Slow Cooker by Kathy Hester and Vegan Junk Food by Lane Gold. Both are truly fantastic and I recommend whole heartedly!

One thought on “KETCHUP TIME!

  1. I’m so glad you like my recipes! Thank you so much for putting the word out on your blog and sharing those yummy looking pictures.

Leave a Reply

