Search and Destroy!!

Siiick.

Siiiiiick.

I have a double ear infection. And it’s making me feel like crud while at the same time making me moody and withdrawn. Cooking as of late, psh. Screw it. I’ll take a burrito and a tray of crispy crowns, thanks.

The past two days I’ve been doing smoothies again in hope that the sudden jolt of insane amounts of veggies will aid in kicking this infections ass! So far so good.

Rather then simply posting pictures of foods I haven’t made I figured it was a good idea to get up to date with the past few weeks of food. It isn’t much, since I’ve been sick for two weeks, but it’s something!

I believe this was a pesto and sun-dried tomato burger? Honestly, it’s been so long that I don’t even remember.

Asparagus on my “new” counter top grill! My mother gave me the one her and my father received as a wedding gift. It hasn’t been used in over a decade but it still works wonderfully….

Minus the fact that it heats unevenly. lol

This was a semi-fail. Beef Stew in a bread  bowl. There wasn’t nearly enough broth/gravy to make this liquidy enough to warrant a bread bowl so it ended up being drier then I had hoped. Good none the less!

Shepherds Pie!! God, I love french lentils.

Almond Poppy Seed Muffins!

Chicken Pot Pie from Vegan Junk Food!

Is it possible to photograph a pot pie and have it look appetizing? I think not.

Now i’m off to use my inhaler and put a clove of garlic in my earhole!

5 thoughts on “Search and Destroy!!

  1. kala says:

    That pot pie looks so good! When the book arrives, I’m totally making that!

  2. Murdercakes says:

    Wow. Ick. I know your pain, I had one of those last year. Hope you feel better soon!

  3. You need to check out Beautiful-Vegan you will one it! I love your blog and I have been on for awhile and I am so with you on the pulp that is left behind from a juicer and I am going to use my blender to make juice. I am so glad I found your BLOG! You rock! I just started one and I am having so much fun with it.

  4. Katie says:

    No no, the garlic goes in your VAGINA, remember?

  5. peggy says:

    wow. your food looks mighty yummy. just found your blog cause i was looking for blogs about watkins glen/vegan wonderland 🙂 feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

