Vegan Mofo : Day 2

Day 2!! I’m on a blogging roll!

*pats back*

As I explained yesterday, over the weekend I chose to buy a nice pair of boots rather then buy groceries. Worth it, yes. I could eat the boots if it came down to it. Polyurethane is okay for human consumption, yes? Not that it would make for good MoFo’ing… OR WOULD IT?!

None the less, I ended up throwing some tempeh on the grill that I had marinating in the fridge from the night I went insane with the grill. It was some sort of tex mex tempeh recipe from Grilling Vegan that I was anxious to cook up. And what better way to use it then to make tacos?

 

 

Pretty good for a fail in the grocery department.

 

 

And with the leftover tempeh I made the poor vegans meal of stir fry.

 

 

Today on the other hand, I somehow managed to throw together a lasagna from Appetite for Reduction that is a household favorite. Roasted Cauliflower and Spinach Lasagna. For a little added flavor, I threw on some french fried onions at the last minute. Definitely a good choice!

 

 

Oh, and as I was leaving for work, I got the genius idea of throwing together some apple butter in the slow cooker! Granted, it won’t be done until after midnight but luckily my slow cooker will keep it warm overnight!

And that about wraps it up! I can’t seem to concentrate while sitting at the dinner table with the children…as they eat lamb.

I should scream at the top of my lungs, ” LITTLE BOPEEP CALLED! SHE WANTS TO KNOW WHERE HER….OH. OH GOD! WHAT HAVE YOU GUYS DONE!”

 

Leave a Reply

