Vegan MoFo Day 5, 6, and 7 (I SUCK)

Yeaaaaaaah, I slipped again.

I neglected you, dearest blog.

And what do I have to show for my time away? A few silly pictures, but not many.

It’s been a busy weekend for sure! I had hopes of sleeping in and catching up on some much needed rest after battling sinuses for the past two weeks. Luckily, I slept until 7:30 this morning so that’s a plus! And yes, that is considered sleeping in for me. I have always been an early riser and have always felt that if I don’t wake up early enough, I will have wasted the day away. Well, we can’t have that on a day off, now can we?!

 

Pizza with pesto base, spinach, gardein buffalo chicken and tempeh bacon! And let’s not forget the EPIC garlic knots that I had been obsessing over thanks to Annie over at Meet The Shannons. YEAH, ANNIE!! I just called you out! They were tasty, but not nearly garlicky enough for me.

 

This morning I finished up grocery shopping for the week and stumbled into the isle that houses the maple syrup and the thought went throught my head that I wanted waffles and I wanted them RIGHT NOW!! Dilemma  no syrup. How do we solve that? We purchase a $27 thing of syrup. DUH! And wait a second, is that BOYSENBERRY syrup hanging out right next to it?! Fuuuuuck.

At IHOP, I once stole a poury thing of boysenberry syrup. Yeah.

I LOVE THAT STUFF.

 

I may have spent a small fortune on maple syrup, but I definitely didn’t use it this morning! Boysenberry all the way, mofo’s. Buckwheat Oat Waffles in my FACE!

 

HAND PIIIIIIIIE!!

 

Homemade Pie Guts!!

 

I made those this afternoon….and ruined my dinner with them.

Dinner was….

 

 

Beef. Stew.

 

This is one of my favorite meals ever. The slow cooked gardein beefless tips become chewy in texture after slow cooking for 8 hours on low. They definately are a favorite of the fella’s for the same reason. They remind him of meat!

 

So that about does it. Like I said, this weekend was super busy due to mother things and work. Luckily, I have Tuesday off so I will have all day to MoFo my ass off!

 

5 thoughts on “Vegan MoFo Day 5, 6, and 7 (I SUCK)

  1. Best pie guts ever! It was so cute closed, and then . . . it opened

  2. Ron LeBrun says:

    Where did you get the Star Wars pie tins? I tried to find them with Google. No luck. I must have them!

  3. Leash says:

    Hi, Uhm…. Boysenberry syrup?! B! You know that’s my favorite!! How much was it?! You may have to buy me some for when I come home in November…

    And dude, did you make that hand pie in your nifty machine? Why is there a cupcake paper on it?!

  4. Hindy says:

    That stew looks great! The chunks look like real meat!

  5. The garlic knots and hand pies look great. I’ve been a little nervous to try hand pies but I’m thinking I need to give them a try.

Leave a Reply

