A Cookbook Review : The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur by Kelly Peloza

Those that know me know of my extensive love for baked goods. I was born to be elbow deep in flour and sugar. Thus, it was only natural that I would find myself obsessing over this cookie book.

The first thing that blew my mind was…

EVERY COOKIE RECIPE HAS A PICTURE OF THE COOKIE TO ACCOMPANY IT!

My word, that is simply unheard of! This lady must have spent many tedious hours baking and photographing cookies. Lucky her.

After I was able to scrape my drool and face off the floor, I was able to take a good look at the book. It is beautifully put together. I am always a stickler for books that do not sit flat, and this one totally does. It simply makes it easier to fit in my cookbook stand. Recipes were easy to follow and the ingredients are common (doesn’t use anything out of the ordinary such as fancy egg replacers)which would make this book much more accessible to new vegans.

As for the recipes I decided to try, they are as follows :

AMAZINGLY SOFT SUGAR COOKIES (No Picture)

BASIC BUTTERCREAM FROSTING (No Picture)

GLAZED APPLE CIDER COOKIES

CRANBERRY ALMOND COOKIES

NO-BAKE CHOCOLATE PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES

AUTUMN CLOUD PUMPKIN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

CHERRY PIE BARS

Overall, everyone should buy this book. If not for the fact that it is a book completely full of vegan cookies, then for the fact that Miss Kelly Peloza is absolutely adorable on the cover!!!

Look at my smile?! HOW COULD YOU NOT BE OVERJOYED?!

10 thoughts on “A Cookbook Review : The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur by Kelly Peloza

  1. I am really excited to get this book… I feel like I’ve seen it coming for so long now, and now that it’s out I need to get a copy. Everything looks amazing!

    1. It’s been on it’s way out for awhile now and I had been anticipating it so much that I completely forgot it finally had been released! I just happened to be browsing Border’s for new cookbooks that I don’t own (which is hard) and came across it. I think I squealed at the moment of contact.
      GET IT! GET ITTTT!!!!!!!!!!

      Life changing.
      Really.

  2. hello I was fortunate to look for your website in wordpress
    your subject is wonderful
    I get a lot in your subject really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really admirable
    where can find it

Leave a comment